Our Pact

When you create a blog, one assumes that something will be written and posted…soon. But me, no. I’m a bit slow. It is important that I think very carefully on the contents, form and relevance of my posts. For this reason I’ve put off my very first post. But in the name of progress I make an effort to write something.

I do not commit, however to regular postings, because you, my reader will be bitterly disappointed.  I write with my emotions. Sometimes I can write all day and others, I’m an empty barrel making no noise whatsoever-writers block they call it.

So my purpose is to make you no promises i cannot fulfill, but to surprise you. Delight you and entice you with the inner workings of my mind in different ways which could really be the same really.

I’ll try not to bore you… only  if you remain faithful.

This is our pact. Anticipate a real post sometime soon. Whenever.

P.S. (though this is not a letter) Can you believe the spell checker does not recognise blog as a word? how odd.

2 Comments »

  1. Mr WordPress Said:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. stokecoglife Said:

    I just want you to know that this is just not fair that your blog looks a lot better than mine. Sure, your font colours is not clearer, but it’s a better looking blog than mine and that just will not do. Sure I brought you onto this here WordPress malarkey and all, but that doesn’t mean you have to go and shame me by having a better blog than me. What’s that all about?

    In any case – congrats on your first post, may it be the first of many and I look forward to reading them all.

    Shalom
    dmcd


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

